top of page

Gunna Releases 'Drip or Drown 2' Project Feat. Young Thug, Playboi Carti & Lil Baby: Stream It Now


(Image via Google)

Drip season has returned. On Friday (Feb. 22), Gunna returns after a couple delays to deliver the long-awaited Drip or Drown 2The 16-track album is mainly feature-free outside of a few guests the ATL native would consider family, such as his YSL's Young Thug, Playboi Carti, and his Drip Harder partner Lil Baby. 


 

DOD2 is executive produced by frequent collaborators Wheezy, Turbo, and his mentor Young Thug. The effort includes some interesting NBA-inspired song title choices with Gunna naming a pair of tracks after former Laker Derek Fisher and the larger-than-life Yao Ming. The "Sold Out Dates" rapper explained to DJ Dramathat keeping the project free of features for the most part was a conscious effort.

"It's all me because I did a lot of features on my last shit. I did less features to give you more of me. I feel like it's going to set a tone and let my fans that been rooting for me to be like, 'I told y'all,'" he said on the Sirius XM airwaves last week (Feb. 15). Gunna will also be embarking on a tour in support of Drip or Drown 2.

The North American trek kicks off on March 31 in Anaheim, Calif. and wrap up in his hometown of Atlanta on May 16. Shy Glizzy is slated to serve as an opener for the tour. 

Stream Drip or Drown 2 on all platforms NOW!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page